IB and Pre-IB term dates

2018/19

Spring Term 2019
Thursday 03 January Arrivals Day  students return and new students arrive
Parent-Teacher meetings 15:30 – 17:30
Friday 04 January 09:00 – IB classes start
Orientation for Pre-IB students
Friday 15 February Teaching finishes at 16:15
Saturday 16 February Departure Day – students leave by 12:00
Half-term holiday – college closed to students
Sunday 24 February Arrivals Day – students return between 10:00 and 20:00
Monday 25 February 09:00 – classes start
Friday 5 April Teaching finishes at 16:15
Saturday 6 April Departure Day – students leave by 12:00
Easter holiday – college closed to students
Summer Term 2019
Tuesday 23 April Arrivals Day  students return between 10:00 and 20:00
Wednesday 24 April 09:00 – classes start
Thursday 2 May – Friday 24 May Final exams for second year students
Tuesday 21 May – Monday 27 May Term 3 exams for first year students
Tuesday 28 May Graduation Day for second year IB students
Wednesday 29 May Departure Day for second year IB students – all graduating students leave by 12.00
Saturday 8 June – Thursday 13 June Science field courses for first year IB students
Friday 21 June Classes finish at 13:15. Parent -Teacher meetings 14:00 – 16:00
Saturday 22 June Departure Day – first year IB and Pre-IB students – students leave by 10:00

2019/20

Autumn Term 2019
Thursday 29 August Arrivals Day — first-year IB and all other new students
Thursday 29 August – Sunday 1 September IB and Pre-IB Orientation
Sunday 1 September Arrivals Day — remaining second-year students return between 10:00 and 20:00
Monday 2 September 09:00 — Classes start
Friday 25 October Teaching finishes at 16:15
Saturday 26 October Departure Day – students leave by 12:00
Half-term holiday – college closed to students
Sunday 3 November Arrivals Day – student return between 10:00 and 20:00
Friday 13 December Teaching finishes at 16:15
Saturday 14 December Departure Day — students leave by 12:00
Christmas holiday – college closed to students
Spring Term 2020
Sunday 5 January Arrivals Day  students return and new students arrive
Parent-Teacher meetings 15:30 – 17:30
Monday 6 January 09:00 – IB classes start
Orientation for Pre-IB students
Friday 14 February Teaching finishes at 16:15
Saturday 15 February Departure Day – students leave by 12:00
Half-term holiday – college closed to students
Sunday 23 February Arrivals Day – students return between 10:00 and 20:00
Monday 24 February 09:00 – classes start
Friday 3 April Teaching finishes at 16:15
Saturday 4 April Departure Day – students leave by 12:00
Easter holiday – college closed to students
Summer Term 2020
Sunday 19 April Arrivals Day  students return between 10:00 and 20:00
Monday 20 April 09:00 – classes start
Thursday 30 April – Friday 22 May Final exams for second year students
Tuesday 19 May – Monday 25 May Term 3 exams for first year students
Tuesday 26 May Graduation Day for second year IB students
Wednesday 27 May Departure Day for second year IB students – all graduating students leave by 12.00
Saturday 6 June – Thursday 11 June Science field courses for first year IB students
Friday 19 June Classes finish at 13:15. Parent -Teacher meetings 14:00 – 16:00
Saturday 20 June Departure Day – first year IB and Pre-IB students – students leave by 10:00

Kevin – Indonesian

Kevin - recent IB graduate from St Clare's Oxford

Design at Melbourne University Australia

Coming here is such a unique experience and is one that allows anyone to grow and develop themselves for the better! You meet the nicest of friends and the most supportive of teachers and staff that integrate with you in a level found nowhere else.  It has definitely prepared me for my next stage in life as I come out a more independent and determined person.

Further Reading

How to navigate the changes in the IB Maths curriculum

Melanie Moorhouse, Head of Careers and Higher Education at St Clare’s in Oxford, helps demystify the IB Mathematics curriculum changes and offers some useful recommendations on selecting your Maths options to complement your learning goals or future academic...

How we support your personal career journey

Pre-IB work-related learning day Our Pre-IB work-related learning day took place on Wednesday 13 February 2019. The aim was to promote teamwork and give students the opportunity to develop key employability skills. Our students were asked to design and construct a...

St Clare’s global citizens making a difference

St Clare’s global citizens making a difference Nicholas Zhang, an International Baccalaureate student at St Clare’s, has undertaken a range of work to commemorate the Holocaust and raise awareness of the Kaifeng Jews. It was in early 2018...

Do you have any questions about these dates?

We are happy to advise you about starting dates and holidays.

Contact Elena Hesse, Vice Principal – Pastoral

Back to top ^

St Clare's, Oxford